Dave Winer takes a break!

Happened to visit his blog as usual and found the follow

So I’m shutting down Scripting News now, to give me some time to think, and to give you all a demo of what it would be like if it weren’t here. These last few days have been really awful. You can’t imagine what it’s like to have so many people screaming at you. It’s inhuman, especially considering that my health isn’t that good. The only conclusion I can come to is that I shouldn’t be doing this. “
“I provide and UserLand provides, for free, after years of pouring money and energy into community building, and the lack of appreciation for any of that in the community. “

Is he talking about his blog? Im not sure what he is talking when is says “Userland provides for free” .. Anyways a break is good for anyone you come back with refreshing ideas and are not stressed. I just took one myself. I wish him well.

Leave a Reply

