To Update or not to update?

Im usually pretty good at updating my windows using windows update in the hope that there would be security fixes. But this report scares the hell of out me! Gee! Reminds me of independence day where a virus is implanted in the mother’s ship and propagated down. So what if someone hacks into microsoft server and infect the windowsupdate! scary as it might sound, the probabily seems to be increasing. More so cuz of the recent security issues that microsoft has had off late? Makes one wonder if microsoft tests it internally before they put it on the main site!

That was me being Devil’s advocate 😉 Now dont tell me i need to use Linux, I do have a dual boot @ home.

Leave a Reply

